Day 07 – A Song That Reminds You of a Certain Event

I was in year five and it was our talent quest. The song we chose was prime for its time – Bardot ‘Poison’. There were four (or maybe five) of us and we had a song and dance number and came 2nd place. I personally think my microphone was turned off, because I know I can’t sing!

The winners were well deserving of the prize with Mambo No. 5.

Another favorite was:

Now days I don’t think I would ever choose to listen to any of these songs, but they are definitely memory joggers.

2 thoughts on “Day 07 – A Song That Reminds You of a Certain Event

    • I have no idea. Hmm I can remember you saying it to me, it was a song that I had been listening to, but I totally don’t remember. Think PIA think PIA! You sent me on Facebook with the Bounce song by Calvin Harris and Kelis?? Don’t know if thats it. Can I suggest searching you phone messages haha x

Leave a Reply

