Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone

So after a long hiatus due to uni assessment I am back on Facebook and Sheila. So to come back in style I am going straight to the song challenge – a song that reminds me of someone.

My sister has recently finished her travels and has landed in the land of the British. How long she is going to stay I have no idea. But this is her second time over in the United Kingdom and it is a place that she loves, so I imagine it will be a while till she returns to Australia. On the first time she left for England she printed the song lyrics for Sista by John Butler Trio and stuck them to the back of our front door (she may of done it a little before).

I will always think this as our song. I’m not overly keen on John Butler Trio but this song I can always listen to when I think of her.

2 thoughts on “Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone

Leave a Reply

