Day 04 – A Song That Makes You Sad

The definition for sad via Oxford Dictionary as:

1. feeling or showing sorrow; unhappy

2. causing or characterized by sorrow or regret; unfortunate and regrettable

For me I think I am rather pathetic as I well-up with tears in my eyes quite easily. The Sex and the City movie is a prime example of me showing my emotional weakness. Yes, as I sad – pathetic. So choosing a song that makes me sad really doesn’t seem that hard, it is just the narrowing down phase.

HOWEVER, I don’t want to seem like a complete depressed downer. So when saying sad, I don’t mean to the point of being completely unhappy – not wanting to show myself in public – crying uncontrollably, but more a song that I can get quite teary about.

I will have to cheat yet again and have two sad songs:

My first song is from my favourite movie CLOSER with Natalie Portman. I studied the script rather intensively once upon a time. So the song choice is “The Blower’s Daughter” by Damien Rice.

My second song choice is “Everybody Hurts” by R.E.M. It is just a lovely song, sad -but lovely.

Leave a Reply

