I always tell the girls – 2011 Edition

So I am late again from Christmas and now to wishing the New Year. So Happy New Year. As a Media and Communications student, this is what I offer to look back on the year 2010.

Now the celebration of the New Year for me has always been something I have never been able to say was generally a great night.

With the new year comes new resolutions. I am not one who can generally stick to anything I follow – except Harry Potter, Twilight and well all things love. So instead I am following the words of the famous band-aid Penny Lane:

I always tell the girls, never take it seriously, if you never take it seriously, you never get hurt, you never get hurt, you always have fun, and if you ever get lonely, just go to the record store and visit your friends.

They may seem easy to some, but for me they are something I am wanting to achieve. So to finish this post a song by my favourites:

Leave a Reply

