Anything else with that?

I don’t know if anybody is meant to ask this but I watched a movie and it got me thinking. What are you meant to buy with a pregnancy test? Most ladies I am sure have bought one for that scare which turns out to be nothing. But by then the lady has either talked it to absolute extreme with her girlfriends to the point that it seems like it is the only possibility. Or the lady has driven herself crazy over thinking it in her head that it to seems like the only possibility.

Either way, most times it comes down to buying the pregnancy test. But do women bother getting something else (like a chocolate, juice, magazine…) or just do it solo? I personally think I would go Juno style and get the OJ.

Rollo: So what’s the prognosis, Fertile Myrtle? Minus or plus?
Juno MacGuff: I don’t know. It’s not seasoned yet.
[grabs products]
Juno MacGuff: I’ll take some of these. Nope… There it is. The little pink plus sign is so unholy.
[shakes pregnancy tester]
Rollo: That ain’t no Etch-A-Sketch. This is one doodle that can’t be un-did, Homeskillet.

I hope the two ladies who shared this story originally don’t mind me telling it. But I have a friend who had the scare – for this story I will call her Blair (totally going to go Gossip Girl on you) and her friend Lauren (going to put the Hills in here as well – it is a story about a pregnancy test it needs to be ridiculous). Anyway Blair and Lauren bought a pregnancy test after Blair had the scare. They went to a public toilets and Blair took the test. After she finished she handed it to the Lauren who she had assumed was in the cubicle next to her. The next thing she hears is “I don’t want that”. Blair completely freaked out after realised she had tried to hand some stranger a pee stick. Lauren waiting at the basins heard this and burst out into laughter. Blair waited in the cubicle until the lady next to her had left. I hope I have told it correctly. It always makes me laugh when I hear it.

One thought on “Anything else with that?

  1. this made me laugh!
    that is such a good story! i would go the OJ too. and even try out the Juno lines on the counter lady – she will probs think i am a nutcase and just give it to me for free.
    i say win/win until the little pink symbol pops up.

    x, kas

Leave a Reply

